Lovely blogs, the lovely bloggers and even lovelier blog-readers…

Forget Freshly Pressed. I prefer getting Awards! They are given by actual other bloggers who know what they’re  doing, enjoy what they’re doing and actually read your blog! They show that you have perseverance; a blog that someone keeps coming back to. They show appreciation. They show hard work.

This is my second ever award and I am so happy to have got it and so proud! It’s lucky it came now, because I was considering giving up on this blog. But, after receiving this award from fadedfairytale I decided to give it another shot!

So thank you to fadedfairytale again, and here we go with the Lovely Blog Award!:

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link to the site. DONE –> fadedfairytale ta!

2. Write seven things about yourself that other bloggers don’t know. DONE –>see below

3. Nominate fifteen other deserving blogs. DONE –> see below

Seven things you don’t know about me:-

  1. I am a crazy Enrique Iglesias fan. He is the ultimate pop star, gorgeous, Spanish, fit, beautiful, adorable and an amazing singer!
  2. I got my belly button pierced in a Beijing market. It fell out three weeks later.
  3. My secret dream is to be a football manager. But right now, I’ll settle for a sport journalist 😉
  4. I hate talking to people on the phone. It’s in person or texting for me.
  5. I’m so obsessed with watching the Olympics. My eyes are going funny from staring at the television too much and I’m basically an expert on diving now…..
  6. The only person I’ve ever told this to is my best friend because it’s totally and completely un-femenist and un-21st century-ist but… I would totally give up a career for children.
  7. I usually don’t wash my hair for at least three days…au naturel maybe?!

 

Fifteen lovely blogs. I’m not entirely sure what a ‘lovely’ blog is and I’ve tried to keep them different from last time so here are fifteen of my favourites…

  1. Don’t Hola At Me I love to read about her journeys and travels abroad. It gets me excited for when I can do the same.
  2. A little Blog of Books and Other Stuff A lovely blog all about books.
  3. Make-up and Mirtazapine I always come back to this blog because I adore it. It’s such sensitive writing.
  4. Only me dot 4 me Interesting blog with great ideas.
  5. Write and Wrong Great blog with posts that bring you back down to earth after a crappy day.
  6. East Coast Elegance Lovely blog about all things girl-y, university and living a young life.
  7. Coco J. Ginger Popular blog of poems and sensitive, beautiful writing.
  8. For the Love of Languages A new blog for me which I love as it whets my rather strange love of languages appetite also.
  9. She Who Must Not Be Named Funny and often truthful blog.
  10. Gingerfightback Just. Plain. Funny.
  11. Kate, Cracking Up Although the actual posts are very good, I prefer the comic pictures.
  12. Los Rodriguez Life Love this blog because it helps me learn Spanish. Yay!
  13. Hardcovers and Heroines Great book, writing, reading blog with funnyness added in.
  14. Can’t Stop Now Even if you’re not a runner, still incredibly inspirational.
  15. Tida’s Workout Great tips, inspiration and ideas for working out, staying healthy and eating well.

Check these out! I promise they are AM-A-ZING!

And there we go! Hope all you lot have fun with this award! 🙂

18 thoughts on “Lovely blogs, the lovely bloggers and even lovelier blog-readers…

  1. Thank you so much for what you said about my blog, I’m really touched to be appreciated. And congratulations on your well deserved award. I’m glad you’ve decided to stick with it, I do enjoy reading your posts.

    Sarah x

  2. Pingback: Lovely Blog Award « She Who Must Not Be Named

  3. Pingback: Simply Lovely | East Coast Elegance

  4. Really sweet and lovely blogs’ list. I like all. I’m fan of Marc And Angel and Think Simple Now. I’m also gonna write up a post like this. I also love 7 things about you.

    Regards,

    AbdolRauf

  5. How is the football managing career going? Liverpool could always use one 🙂 . What proffessional team would be your dream to coach?

    • hahaaaa, kind of non-existent! i will have to keep an eye out for that job then…. 😉 i would love to coach (and win) with England but only because I want them to win! the perfect team would have to be somewhere like milan (ac/inter) or bayern or somewhere like that. teams that have a fantastic history but have under acheived recently due to the ‘premier’ league. id much prefer to work abroad as well (i.e. not man u/city, chelsea and co.) 😀

      • My favourite team Hajduk Split from Croatia is always in need of a good coach. I can’t promise you much money nor a fantastic history, but you will have the best fans in the world and great weather ;).

  6. I can’t believe I just saw this – I’m so sorry for the delayed THANK YOU for nominating our blog! We really appreciate it and are glad we can help you learn Spanish! 🙂 Love the blog you’ve got here too – just lovely! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

